是否允许背包和食物进入自由女神像内?

在进入雕像基座和皇冠区之前,所有携带背包、食物和饮料的游客必须将这些物品放入安全的游客储物柜中。储物柜位于安全帐篷区,可在安全帐篷区租用,费用为2美元(只接受现金)。

自由岛是无障碍的吗?

自由岛上的场地可供轮椅进入。对于那些已经预订了进入纪念碑的人来说,博物馆和森林堡的外部都提供了轮椅通道。从主基座电梯停靠的地方有一部可供轮椅使用的电梯,可以到达基座顶部。基座顶部的内部可以看到雕像内部的骨骼结构,可供轮椅进入。但是,室外观景台和阳台不能让轮椅进入。博物馆一楼的埃利斯岛上有一部电梯,可通往自由女神像基座。

如果我有座票怎么办?

您可以在家里打印您的车票,到达任何一个出发地后,您可以到检查设施排队。

我需要预约才能参观公园吗?

不建议预留票,但我们也有当天销售的走动票,可以到售票处取票。对于当日销售和电话取票,我们建议客人至少提前30分钟到场。预约票是针对特定时间购买的。通过提前预订,您可以避免不必要的排队等候。预留票可让游客优先进入放映设施。

如果您想进入皇冠馆或参观基座,您需要持有皇冠馆或基座/博物馆通行证。如果在您预订的时间内有通行证,我们会提供给您。您也可以在参观当天申请一张Pedestal/Museum Access Pass,如果有的话,我们会给您一张。

在自由岛还有哪些项目?

这里有很多景区可供拍照留念和导游讲解的机会。自由岛护林员之旅是免费的户外旅游,让您有机会了解更多关于自由岛和雕像的历史。

自由岛青少年护林员方案是在两岛的书籍中记载的自学活动。少年护林员在完成后会获得一个少年护林员徽章。

自由女神像国家纪念碑的语音导览服务为您的参观提供了一个很好的提升,对于时间有限的人来说特别有用。一个特别的儿童游览团以动物人物为导游。每购买一张门票,就可获得自由女神像和埃利斯之旅。

我可以爬上雕像到皇冠上吗?

可以,但需要提前预约。重要提示:每个家庭(或持卡人)只允许四张门票。门票上的名字在任何时候都不可转让。信用卡持卡人必须到场取票。从基座顶部到皇冠上有162级狭窄而紧张的台阶。从基座到王冠平台没有电梯通道--从雕像脚到雕像头部的距离。儿童必须身高至少4英尺以上,能够独立爬楼梯。

如果我对我的船票有问题,我应该联系谁?

请联系Statue Cruises公司,了解预售票、确认和船期。请致电 (201) 604-2800 或发送电子邮件至 [email protected]

自由女神像是在埃利斯岛上吗?

不,这里有两个独立的岛屿,自由岛和埃利斯岛。自由女神像就在自由岛上。

Skip to main content

Statue of Liberty Frequently Asked Questions

You Ask, We Answer

Are backpacks and food permitted inside the Statue of Liberty?

No. Before accessing the Pedestal and Crown areas of the Statue, all visitors with backpacks, food and drinks must place these items in secure visitor lockers. Lockers are located and can be rented in the security tent area for the cost of $2 (only cash accepted).

Is Liberty Island wheelchair accessible?

The grounds on Liberty Island are wheelchair accessible. For those with reservations to enter the monument, wheelchair access is provided to the museum and the exterior of Fort Wood. A wheelchair-accessible lift is available from where the main pedestal elevator stops to the top of the pedestal. The interior of the top of the pedestal, which offers views of the Statue's inner skeletal structure, is wheelchair accessible. However, the outdoor observation deck and balcony is not wheelchair accessible. An elevator is operational on Ellis Island the first floor of the museum to the Statue of Liberty Pedestal.

What If I have a Pedestal ticket?

You can print your ticket at home and when you arrive to either departure location proceed to the screening facility queue.

Do I need a reservation to visit the park?

No. Reserve Tickets are recommended, but we also have tickets available for walkups to the ticket booth for same day sales. For same day sales and will call pickup, we recommend guests arrive at least 30 minutes prior to your reservation time.

A Reserve Ticket is purchased for specific times. By making advanced reservations, you can avoid waiting in unnecessary lines. Reserve Tickets afford visitors priority entrance into the screening facility.

If you want to enter the Crown or visit the Pedestal you'll need a Crown or Pedestal/Museum Access Pass. If there is one available for the time you have reserved, it will be provided to you. You can also request a Pedestal/Museum Access Pass on the day of your visit and if they are available, one will be given to you.

What other programs are available at Liberty Island?

There are many scenic views for photos and guided tour opportunities.

Liberty Island Ranger Tours are free outdoor tours which provide the opportunity to learn more about the history of Liberty Island and the Statue.

Liberty Island Junior Ranger Programs are self-paced activities documented in a book on both Islands. Junior Rangers receive a Junior Ranger badge upon completion.

Audio tours for the Statue of Liberty National Monument provide a wonderful enhancement to your visit and are especially useful for those with limited time. A special children's tour features animal characters as guides. Both the Statue and Ellis tours are available with every ticket purchase.

Can I climb up the Statue to the crown?

Yes, but crown access requires an advance reservation. IMPORTANT: Only four tickets will be allowed per household (or card holder). Names on the tickets are non-transferrable at any time. The credit card holder must be present to pick up tickets. There are 162 narrow and tight steps from the top of the pedestal to the crown. There is no elevator access from the pedestal to the crown platform – the distance from the Statue’s feet to the Statue’s head. Children must be at least 4-feet tall and able to climb the stairs on their own.

If I have a question about my ferry ticket who should I contact?

Statue Cruises should be contacted regarding advance tickets, confirmations and ferry schedules. Call (201) 604-2800 or email [email protected]

Is the Statue of Liberty on Ellis Island?

No, there are two separate islands, Liberty Island and Ellis Island. The Statue of Liberty is on Liberty Island.

Back to Top Page Top